Skip to main content

The Flack™ highlights changes and trends in the news, examples of communications practices, and content we at BYRNE PR thought you might find useful.

The word flack was first used as a noun meaning “publicity agent” during the late 1930s. According to one rumor, the word was coined in tribute to a well-known movie publicist of the time, Gene Flack.

flack

noun

: one who provides publicity

flack

verb

: to act as a press agent or promoter for something

The Flack
December 2, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, December 2, 2022

“I’ve Had a Bad Month.” Sam Bankman-Fried Is Challenged on the Collapse of FTX; Taylor Swift And Ticketmaster Are Providing Crisis Response Lessons For Business Leaders; Can’t Hear What Actors…
The Flack

The Flack™ for Friday, November 18, 2022

Qatar Bans Beer Sales at World Cup Stadiums; The Ethical Case for Watching This Possibly Unethical World Cup; Changes Are Coming to Wordle; How Liquid Death Became Gen Z’s La…
The Flack

The Flack™ for Friday, November 4, 2022

Kanye West: No American Icon Has Ever Self-destructed So Spectacularly; Welcome to Geriatric Social Media; TikTok Creators Are Reinventing the Scathing Restaurant Review; Elon Musk Is Awkwardly Haggling with Stephen…
October 21, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, October 21, 2022

October 7, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, October 7, 2022

September 23, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, September 23, 2022

September 9, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, September 9, 2022

August 28, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, August 26, 2022

August 12, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, August 12, 2022

July 29, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, July 29, 2022

July 15, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, July 15, 2022

July 1, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, July 1, 2022

June 17, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, June 17, 2022

June 3, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, June 3, 2022

May 20, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, May 20, 2022

May 6, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, May 6, 2022

April 22, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, April 22, 2022

March 25, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, Mar. 25, 2022