The Flack™ highlights changes and trends in the news, examples of communications practices, and content we at BYRNE PR thought you might find useful.

The word flack was first used as a noun meaning “publicity agent” during the late 1930s. According to one rumor, the word was coined in tribute to a well-known movie publicist of the time, Gene Flack.

flack

noun

: one who provides publicity

flack

verb

: to act as a press agent or promoter for something

The Flack
August 12, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, August 12, 2022

The Flack highlights changes and trends in the news, examples of communications practices, and content we at BYRNE PR thought you might find useful. We hope you enjoy, and we always welcome your…
The Flack

The Flack™ for Friday, July 29, 2022

The Flack highlights changes and trends in the news, examples of communications practices, and content we at BYRNE PR thought you might find useful. We hope you enjoy, and we always welcome your…
The Flack

The Flack™ for Friday, July 15, 2022

The Flack highlights changes and trends in the news, examples of communications practices, and content we at BYRNE PR thought you might find useful. We hope you enjoy, and we always welcome your…
July 1, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, July 1, 2022

June 17, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, June 17, 2022

June 3, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, June 3, 2022

May 20, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, May 20, 2022

May 6, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, May 6, 2022

April 22, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, April 22, 2022

March 25, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, Mar. 25, 2022

March 11, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, Mar. 11, 2022

February 24, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, Feb. 24, 2022

January 27, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, Jan. 28, 2022

January 14, 2022

The Flack™ for Friday, Jan. 14, 2022

December 30, 2021

The Flack™ for Friday, Dec. 30, 2021

December 17, 2021

The Flack™ for Friday, Dec. 17, 2021

December 3, 2021

The Flack™ for Friday, Dec. 3, 2021

November 19, 2021

The Flack™ for Friday, Nov. 19, 2021